Medical Center, 850.837.3848, 990 Airport Road, Destin,
Destin Urgent Care and Diagnostic Center,
850-837-9194, 996 Airport Rd, Destin, FL
Fort Walton Beach
Medical Center, 850.863.8100,
1005 Mar-Walt Drive, Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Medical Center, Immediate Care, 850.863.8219,
Drive, Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Healthcare Professionals, 850.864.0800, 128 N.E. Eglin Parkway,
Fort Walton Beach, FL. 32548
Walton Beach Medical Center, 850-862-1111, 1000 Mar-Walt
Drive, Fort Walton Beach, FL
Medical Center, 850.897.4400,
2001 East Highway 20, Niceville, Florida
Cities Hospital, 850-678-4131, 2190 Hwy 85 N, Niceville,
Okaloosa Medical Center, 850-689-8100, 151 Redstone
Ave, Crestview, FL
Medical Center, 850.622.3330,
7220 Hwy 98 West, Suite 230, Destin (So. Walton), Florida
850-837-0032, Highway 98, Sandestin, FL
Regional Medical Center, 850-892-5171, 4413 US Highway
331 S, DeFuniak Springs, FL
Medical Arts, 850-231-6995, 27 Quincy Circle, Seaside,
Beach Medical Center, 850-231-6200, 5399 Cty Highway
30-A, Seagrove, FL
Coast Safety Tips
Any accident involving
death, disappearance or personal injury, or damage greater than
$500 must be reported. A "boating accident" includes,
but is not limited to, capsizing, collision, foundering, flooding,
fire, explosion and the disappearance of a vessel other than by
theft. Accidents should be reported immediately. Report accidents
to the nearest office of the Florida Fish and Wildlife Commission.
Is a criminal offense
punishable by fines up to $2,500, imprisonment of up to one year,
non-paid public service, and mandatory substance abuse counseling.
The law provides for mandatory sentencing. If a drunken operator
kills or causes serious bodily injury to another person, the penalty
is five years in state prison and a fine of up to $5,000.
By operating on Florida
waterways, you are deemed to have given consent to be tested for
alcohol if arrested for operating under the influence. Refusal
to submit to a test will result in the assessment of a $500 civil
All divers shall
display a free-flying, 12 by 12 inch minimum, white diagonal stripe
on a red background divers-down flag in the area
in which the diving occurs. Divers shall attempt to stay within
100 feet of the divers-down flag on rivers, inlets and navigation
should stay at least 100 feet away from a diver-down flag.
Divers shall not,
except in case of emergency, display the divers-down flag in an
area which would constitute a navigational hazard.
Every child under 6
years of age must wear a USCG approved PFD on a vessel less than
26' while the vessel is underway.
operators and passengers must wear an approved Type I, II, III
or V PFD.
PFDs must be readily accessible.
Persons less than 14 years of age
shall not operate a Personal Watercraft.
water safety laws, effective 1996, allow 14-year-olds to operate
Jet Skis or other personal watercraft. However, in order to rent
one, you have to be 16-years-old, plus anyone 19 or younger must
have a boater education card.
Each person on a Personal Watercraft
(PWC) must wear a Coast Guard approved PFD. Additionally, the
operator must wear a lanyard type cut off switch provided by the
manufacturer which will shut off the PWC should the operator fall
The operator of a Personal Watercraft
should operate in a reasonable and prudent manner. This includes
being aware of other boats in the operating area, awareness of
environmental concerns and respecting the rights of shoreline
property owners. The PWC operator should not follow other boats
closely and should not jump the wake of other boats.
Limits And Reckless Operation
No vessel shall be operated within Florida
in a reckless or negligent manner. Examples of reckless or careless
- Excessive speed in regulated or
- Operating in a manner that may
cause an accident
- Operating in a swimming area with
- Towing water skiers where obstructions
exist or a fall might cause them to be injured
- Bow riding or riding on the gunwale
or transom where no seating is provided
- Operation of a personal watercraft
which endangers life or property
No person shall tow a person on water
skis, aquaplane or similar device without an observer aboard or
wide-angle rear view mirror.
addition each person engaged in water skiing or aquaplaning must
wear a U. S. Coast Guard approved PFD.
Water skiing is not permitted between
the hours of one-half hour after sunset and one-half hour before